There was a TIME!

There was a time I used to live in a place called Home
It was warm welcoming and seemed very own.

There was this tree that came up with red flowers every spring,
A far off school that woke me up with its morning ring.

There was a season called the monsoon
When skies got overcast all so soon…

As the dark clouds hovered, a cold wind started to blow
Bringing back memories from far ago 

How’s that old uncle now, sitting by the bend of the road
How is Tuni, my friend who on rainy days played with toads

Gone maybe in search of the lures
Like the rest who have steeped out to find their own cures.

There was a time when I counted stars in the bluest sky
There was a time when I believed I could fly high, very high…
There was a time when I believed 
There was a time when I loved 
There was a time when I lived…

Leave a comment